HomeCricketWorld T20 Cup 2024: Bangladesh vs Netherlands, Fantasy teams, Probable playing XI,...

World T20 Cup 2024: Bangladesh vs Netherlands, Fantasy teams, Probable playing XI, Pitch Report, Head to Head

In the 27th game of the ongoing World T20 Cup 2024, Bangladesh and Netherlands will lock horns. This will be one of the must-win games of Group D. A win for either team will bring them closer to a Super Eight spot. Both have played two games each, losing a game and winning as many. 

World T20 Cup 2024: Bangladesh vs Netherlands Head to Head

Both teams have played two games against each other in 2016 and 2022 World T20 Cups. Both games went to the last over and the Asian side won barely. Outside of the tournament, Bangladesh has an upper hand over Netherlands with win loss record of 3-1

Matches Played 2
Bangladesh Won 2
Netherlands Won 0
No Result 0

Bangladesh vs Netherlands: Date, Time, and Venue

13th June, 2024 

8:00 PM IST

Arnos Vale Ground, Kingstown, St Vincent

Venue stats

Matches Played – 2

Highest Team Total – 158/8 by Pakistan against West Indies in 2013.

Lowest Total – 124/9 by West Indies against Pakistan in 2013

Bangladesh vs Netherlands: Pitch Report

The venue will host their first game at this venue in the ongoing tournament. Apart from this, the ground hosted only two T20Is way back in 2013 during Pakistan tour of West Indies. In both games, teams batting first scored between 130-150. In the upcoming game, both teams would like to bowl first as the stadium is near a sea.

Bangladesh vs Netherlands: Probable Playing XI

Bangladesh: T. Hasan, L. Das (wk), N. H. Shanto (c), T. Hridoy, S. A. Hasan, Mahmudullah, J. Ali, Tanvir Islam, T. Hasan, T. Ahmed,  M. Rahman

Netherlands: M. O’Dowd, M. Levitt, V. Singh, S. Edwards (c, wk), T. Nidamanuru, B d Leede, S. Engelbrecht, L. v. Beek, T. Pringle, P v Meekeren, V. Kingma

Bangladesh vs Netherlands Fantasy Teams

Grand League

Wicketkeeper(s): S. Edwards (c)

Batters: M, O’Dowd, T. Nidamanuru, N. Shanto, T. Hridoy (vc)

All-Rounder(s): Mahmudullah, S. A. Hasan

Bowlers: V. Kingma, T. Hasan, T. Ahmed, PV Meekeren

Head to Head Contest

Bangladesh vs Netherlands (Head to Head)

Wicketkeeper(s): L. Das (c)

Batters: V. Singh, T. Nidamanuru, N. Shanto, T. Hridoy

All-Rounder(s): S.A Hasan, LV Beek

Bowlers: T. Hasan, T. Ahmed, T. Pringle, PV Meekeren

Visit MYTEAM11.com to read more cricket-related blogs like these. Download the MYTEAM11 app to play fantasy cricket.


Most Popular