Thursday, February 29, 2024
HomeSportsCricketWomen's World ODI Cup 2022 Schedule Released

Women’s World ODI Cup 2022 Schedule Released

The International Cricket Board is organizing Women's World ODI Cup 2022 in New Zealand. The tournament is scheduled to start on the 4th of March 2022. The first match will be played between the hosts, i.e. New Zealand and West Indies at Bay Oval Tauranga. 

There will be a total of 31 matches which will be played over the span of 31 days. Auckland, Christchurch, Dunedin, Hamilton, Tauranga, and Wellington will be hosting all the 31 matches. 

The teams that have already confirmed their berth at the tournament are India, England, South Africa and Australia. On the other hand, New Zealand will have a confirmed berth too as they are the hosts. All the eight teams will play each other just like in the league format. 

March 4: New Zealand v West Indies, Mount Maunganui

March 5: Bangladesh v South Africa, Dunedin

March 5: Australia v England, Hamilton

March 6: Pakistan v India, Mount Maunganui

March 7: New Zealand v Bangladesh, Dunedin

March 8: Australia v Pakistan, Mount Maunganui

March 9: West Indies v England, Dunedin

March 10: New Zealand v India, Hamilton

March 11: Pakistan v South Africa, Mount Maunganui

March 12: West Indies v India, Hamilton

March 13: New Zealand v Australia, Wellington

March 14: Pakistan v Bangladesh, Hamilton

March 14: South Africa v England, Mount Maunganui

March 15: Australia v West Indies, Wellington (Basin Reserve)

March 16: England v India, Mount Maunganui

March 17: New Zealand v South Africa, Hamilton

March 18: Bangladesh v West Indies, Mount Maunganui

March 19: India v Australia, Auckland

March 20: New Zealand v England, Auckland

March 21: West Indies v Pakistan, Hamilton

March 22: South Africa v Australia, Wellington

March 22: India v Bangladesh, Hamilton

March 24: South Africa v West Indies, Wellington (Basin Reserve)

March 24: England v Pakistan, Christchurch

March 25: Bangladesh v Australia, Wellington (Basin Reserve)

March 26: New Zealand v Pakistan, Christchurch

March 27: England v Bangladesh, Wellington (Basin Reserve)

March 27: India v South Africa, Christchurch

March 30: First semi-final, Wellington (Basin Reserve)

March 31: Second semi-final, Christchurch

April 3: Final, Christchurch

MyTeam11 Desk
MyTeam11 Desk
A creative team of writers exploring the sports world from each & every end to serve you with exciting and engaging sports feed. Stay updated with all the recent occurences with our latest updates.  


To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.

Most Popular