Tuesday, March 5, 2024
HomeSportsCricketWest Indies Cricket Announces Busy Home Summer

West Indies Cricket Announces Busy Home Summer

West Indies cricket board announced a tight home summer with Test, ODI, and T20 assignments. Their busy summer will start against Proteas. South Africa will first play two Test matches at The Daren Sammy Cricket Ground, followed by five T20Is at the Grenada National Cricket Stadium from June 26 to July 3. This is the first time that Proteas will play bilateral series in the West Indies since 2010. After playing to South Africa, West Indies will host Australia for a white-ball assignment which will kick off at St Lucia with five T20Is. Australia will travel to Barbados for three ODI at the world-famous Kensington Oval which will part of the CWC Super Series. 

Pakistan will also tour to West Indies and they will fly from England to Barbados to play the five-match T20I series, with the first two matches to be played at Kensington Oval and Guyana will host three T20Is. West Indies and Pakistan will also play two Test matches at Jamaica’s Sabina Park from August 12 to August 24. Two Tests will part of the World Test Championship 2021-23. 

Defending champions will play 15 T20Is to prepare for the upcoming T20 World Cup and after a long time, they will see a promising home summer. After the international assignment, West Indies will host the Caribbean T20 League in August-September. 

Here’s the complete schedule of West Indies’ home summer: 

West Indies vs South Africa, 2021

1st Test – June 10-14, Daren Sammy Stadium, St Lucia

2nd Test – June 18-22, Daren Sammy Stadium, St Lucia

1st T201 – June 26, Grenada National Cricket Stadium

2nd T20I – June 27, Grenada National Cricket Stadium

3rd T20I – June 29, Grenada National Cricket Stadium

4th T20I – July 1, Grenada National Cricket Stadium

5th T20I – July 3, Grenada National Cricket Stadium

West Indies vs Australia, 2021

1st T20I – July 9, Daren Sammy Stadium, St Lucia

2nd T20I – July 10, Daren Sammy Stadium, St Lucia

3rd T20I – July 12, Daren Sammy Stadium, St Lucia

4th T20 – July 14, Daren Sammy Stadium, St Lucia

5th T20I – July 16, Daren Sammy Stadium, St Lucia

1st ODI – July 20, Kensington Oval, Barbados

2nd ODI – July 22, Kensington Oval, Barbados

3rd ODI – July 24, Kensington Oval, Barbados

West Indies vs Pakistan, 2021

1st T20I – July 27, Kensington Oval, Barbados

2nd T20I – July 28, Kensington Oval, Barbados

3rd T20I – July 31, Guyana National Stadium

4th T20 – August 1, Guyana National Stadium

5th T20I – August 3, Guyana National Stadium

1st Test – August 12-16, Sabina Park, Jamaica

2nd Test – August 20-24, Sabina Park, Jamaica

MyTeam11 Desk
MyTeam11 Desk
A creative team of writers exploring the sports world from each & every end to serve you with exciting and engaging sports feed. Stay updated with all the recent occurences with our latest updates.  


To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.


Most Popular