HomeCricketTrinbago Knight Riders vs St Kitts and Nevis Patriots, Caribbean Premier League,...

Trinbago Knight Riders vs St Kitts and Nevis Patriots, Caribbean Premier League, Match Prediction

Trinbago Knight Riders and St Kitts and Nevis Patriots face each other in the 23rd match of the Caribbean Premier League 2020. 

Match Timing: September 02, 2020 (7:30 PM) 

Team Preview 

The table-topper Trinbago will take on the weakest side of the tournament St Kitts and Nevis Patriots. The tournament is wide open. Trinbago Knight Riders and St Lucia Zouks have already qualified into semifinal after the defeat of Barbados Tridents last night. Trinbago are unbeaten in the tournament and last night, they added 7th straight victory over Jamaica Tallawahs. Narine and Bravo came back after the injury and Trinbago put another highest total of the tournament. Narine gave a blistering start with 11-balls 29 and Pollard finished off with 16-balls 33 to put 184 on board following Munro’s steady knock of 64. Phillips and Russell tried to escape the defeat but they couldn’t handle the pressure and Jamaica fell short of 19 runs. 

Meanwhile, the Patriots have won just one game out of seven and they are almost out of the semifinal race. To go through the next round, St Kitts need to win their all three reaming games with a good margin and rely on other matches as well which look quite difficult. The defeat on Wednesday will close the semifinal door for the Patriots. In the previous encounter, the Patriots had a good start in the game. After putting 150 in the first innings, riding on Silva’s 56 and Ramdin’s 37, Patriots picked Guyana’s three wickets on just 25 but St Kitts couldn’t capitalise against Pooran who smashed the first century of the season. 

Pitch Report 

Brian Lara Stadium is quite different from Queen’s Park Oval. It offers a good amount of runs as the surface is a bit dry. Pacers have a slight advantage but spinners can also take help in middle-overs. Batsmen require some patience to put runs on board. 

Possible XI 

Trinbago Knight Riders 

Lendl Simmons, Sunil Narine, Colin Munro, Darren Bravo, Tim Seifert (wk), Kieron Pollard (c), Dwayne Bravo, Akeal Hosein, Khary Pierre, Jayden Seales, Fawad Ahmed

St Kitts and Nevis Patriots

Evin Lewis, Kieran Powell, Joshua Da Silva, Denesh Ramdin (wk), Ben Dunk, Sohail Tanvir, Rayad Emrit (c), Ish Sodhi, Imran Khan, Alzarri Joseph, Jon-Russ Jaggesar

Key Players 

Trinbago Knight Riders 

Sunil Narine 

M: 4, Runs: 140, Avg: 35, SR: 150.54 

Colin Munro 

M: 7, Runs: 198, Avg: 33, SR: 133.78 

St Kitts and Nevis Patriots

Evin Lewis

M: 7, Runs: 197, Avg: 28.14, SR: 134.01 

Rayad Emrit 

M: 7, Wickets: 10, Avg: 14.70 


Most Popular