HomeCricketTop 10 Longest Sixes in Indian T20 League

Top 10 Longest Sixes in Indian T20 League

The Indian T20 League has entertained the audience since 2008. Over the years, the teams, more often than not, have not disappointed their fans. As the shortest format is also called the ‘Batter’s game’, the willow wielders have crossed the boundary line multiple times. Let’s look at the Top 10 Longest Sixes in the history of the tournament.

10 Longest Sixes of Indian T20 League

  1. A Morkel (125 meters)

In 2008, the former South Africa international hit the longest six for Chennai against P Ojha, who played for the now-defunct Deccan Chargers. 

  1. P Kumar (124 Meters) 

The former India bowler came close to breaking Morkel’s record in 2013 but failed to do so. He hit Mumbai’s L. Malinga in the match between Mumbai and Punjab. 

  1. A Gilchrist (122 Meters)

In his first season for Punjab in 2011, the former wicket keeper batter hit the longest six of the season, against Bangalore’s C Langeveldt. 

  1. R Uthappa (120 meters)

The 2007 20-20 World Cup winner hit the longest six of the 2010 season, playing for Bengaluru, against Mumbai. D Bravo was bowling to the former India batter. 

  1. C Gayle (119 meters)

In the historic game between Bengaluru and Pune, Gayle hit 119 meter six against A Dinda. In the same match, the left-hander, Gayle hit the fastest T20 hundred, i.e in 30 balls. 

  1. R Taylor (119 meters)

While playing for Bengaluru in 2008, the former New Zealand captain hit the ball on the second tier against Chennai, J Oram, who was also his teammate in his national side. 

  1. Y Singh (119 meters)

The two-time World Cup winner for India was leading Punjab in 2008. In that season, against Chennai, he hit A. Morkel for a 119 meter six, in the 34th match of the season.

  1. B Cutting (117 meters)

In the final of the 2016 season, the uncapped Australia all-rounder Cutting played a match-winning innings. During the same, the right-hander hit a 117 meters six against Shane Watson. 

  1. L Livingstone (117 meters)

The 2022 20-20 World Cup winner has been playing for Punjab since 2022. In his debut season for the Mohali-based side, the right-hander hit 117 meters six against Shami, who played for the eventual champions, Gujarat. 

  1. G Gambhir (117 meters)

Currently working as team mentor for Kolkata, he led the team between 2011 to 2017. In the 2013 season, the left-hander hit 117 meter six against Sreesanth of Rajasthan in the first over of the innings. 

For more interesting blogs, visit MYTEAM11.com. If you are a fan of fantasy cricket and want to win crores, download MYTEAM11 app.  


Most Popular