Thursday, February 29, 2024
HomeSportsCricketTeam India announced its squad for the Test series against New Zealand

Team India announced its squad for the Test series against New Zealand

The BCCI has announced a 16-member squad for the two-match home Test series against New Zealand. Virat Kohli has been given a rest for the first Test and Ajinkya Rahane has been named captain in his absence. Virat will be back in the second test that would be played in Mumbai. 


Apart from Kohli, Rohit Sharma and Rishabh Pant have been rested, but they are in the T20 squad. In bowling, Jasprit Bumrah and Mohammed Shami have been rested for the entire T20 and Test series.  


The first Test will be played at the Green Park Stadium in Kanpur from November 25 while the second and final Test will be played at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai from December 3. 


Indian squad for the New Zealand Test series: 

Ajinkya Rahane (c), Cheteshwar Pujara (vc), KL Rahul, Mayank Agarwal, Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), KS Bharat (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Axar Patel, Jayant Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Mohammad Siraj, Prasiddh Krishna 






MyTeam11 Desk
MyTeam11 Desk
A creative team of writers exploring the sports world from each & every end to serve you with exciting and engaging sports feed. Stay updated with all the recent occurences with our latest updates.  


To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.

Most Popular