Thursday, February 22, 2024
HomeSportsCricketT-10 Carnival: Squads, Broadcast and Live Streaming

T-10 Carnival: Squads, Broadcast and Live Streaming

The most-awaited T10 Carnival will commence today and will continue till November 24th. It is the world’s first ICC-sanctioned tournament of T10 cricket and the shortest cricket format. In this season, eight teams divided into two groups (with 4 four teams in each) will be locking horns for the prestigious title at Zayed Cricket Stadium in the capital city of Abu Dhabi.

This year, the teams consist of current and former players namely, Eoin Morgan, Yuvraj Singh, Mohammad Nabi, Kieron Pollard, Chris Lynn, and Lasith Malinga. This season will witness some significant changes as a new entrant, Qalandars, is added to the league. Apparently, The Sindhis, Pakhtoons and Bengal Tigers are replaced by newly-formed Deccan Gladiators, Bangla Tigers, and Delhi Bulls.

About the Format

In 2017, the inaugural edition was won by Kerala Kings, while Northern Warriors bagged the trophy last year. After the first two editions which were conducted in Sharjah, the tournament travels around 100 miles southwest along the Emirati coast to the Zayed Cricket Stadium in Abu Dhabi. According to this cricket format, each side gets 10 overs to pile on the runs, the matches will take place within 90 minutes. Three games will be organized back-to-back each day.

Complete Fixtures 

Group A: Bangla Tigers, Deccan Gladiators, Delhi Bulls, Karnataka Tuskers

Group B: Maratha Arabians, Qalandars, Northern Warriors, Team Abu Dhabi


Squad Details

Bangla Tigers
 Thisara Perera (c), Qais Ahmad, Andre Fletcher, Robbie Frylinck, Abul Hashem, Shehan Jayasuriya, Kevin Koththiigoda, Colin Ingram, Tom Moores, Liam Plunkett, Farhad Reza, Rilee Rossouw, Chirag Suri, David Wiese

Deccan Gladiators
 Shane Watson (c), Fawad Ahmed, Imtiyaz Ahmed, Shareef Asadullah, Sheldon Cottrell, Mason Crane, Ben Cutting, Anton Devcich, Dan Lawrence, Asif Khan, Zahir Khan, Zahoor Khan, Kieron Pollard, Migael Pretorius, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Mohammad Shahzad

Delhi Bulls
 Eoin Morgan (c), Waheed Ahmed, Dushmantha Chameera, Ali Khan, Zaheer Khan, Shoaib Malik, Angelo Mathews, Mohammad Nabi, Kusal Perera, Ravi Rampaul, Adil Rashid, Sherfane Rutherford, Paul Stirling, Muhammad Usman, Tobias Visee, David Willey

Karnataka Tuskers
 Hashim Amla (c), Pat Brown, Johnson Charles, Sandeep Lamichhane, Evin Lewis, Asif Mumtaz, Asad Pathan, Malinda Pushpakumara, Ahmed Raza, Nathan Rimmington, Marlon Samuels, Shafiqullah, Upul Tharanga, Ross Whiteley, Kesrick Williams, Shapoor Zadran

Maratha Arabians
 Yuvraj Singh (c), Shiraz Ahmed, Nazir Aziz, Dwayne Bravo, James Fuller, Wanindu Hasaranga, Chris Lynn, Adam Lyth, Lasith Malinga, Mitchell McClenaghan, Mohammed Qasim, Dasun Shanaka, Chadwick Walton, Najibullah Zadran, Hazratullah Zazai, Umer Zeeshan Lohya

Northern Warriors
 Darren Sammy (c), Sam Billings, Mark Dayal, Rayad Emrit, Chris Green, Asela Gunaratne, Amir Hayat, George Munsey, Nicholas Pooran, Nuwan Pradeep, Sikandar Raza, Andre Russell, Lendl Simmons, Pravin Tambe, Ansh Tandon

 Shahid Afridi (c), Sohail Akhtar, Majid Ali, Tom Banton, Jordan Clark, Laurie Evans, George Garton, Dilbar Hussain, Chris Jordan, Maaz Khan, Ahsan Mirza, Imran Nazir, Samit Patel, Haris Rauf, Luke Ronchi, Phil Salt

Team Abu Dhabi
 Moeen Ali (c), Corey Anderson, Alex Davies, Niroshan Dickwella, Richard Gleeson, Lewis Gregory, Harry Gurney, Paras Khadka, Ben Laughlin, Rohan Mustafa, Rameez Shahzad, Hayden Walsh, Luke Wright

Where to watch

Television: Sony Six, and Sony Ten 3 (the official broadcasters of the T10 League in India)

Live Steaming Online: Airtel TV and Jio TV

MyTeam11 Desk
MyTeam11 Desk
A creative team of writers exploring the sports world from each & every end to serve you with exciting and engaging sports feed. Stay updated with all the recent occurences with our latest updates.  


To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.

Most Popular