HomeCricketSydney-S vs Melbourne-R, Australia T20 League 2020-21, Match Preview

Sydney-S vs Melbourne-R, Australia T20 League 2020-21, Match Preview

After having lost its inaugural game to Hobart-H, the Sydney-S will be eager to open its account against Melbourne-R in the second double-header of Sunday. The game will be played at the Bellerive Oval, Hobart.

Match Timings: Dec 13, 1:45 PM (IST)

The second doubleheader on Sunday will be played between Sydney-S and Melbourne-R. Whilst Sydney-S had a disappointing start to their season, Melbourne-R managed to establish its dominance on the field with a 7-wicket win in the first match of its campaign.

Sydney-S failed to restrict Hobart-H and then to chase down the total put up. On the other hand, Melbourne-R had an amazing game against Perth-S, restricting them to a total of 130 with their efficient bowling & then easily chasing the total with more than 20 balls to spare. 

The Sydney-S will be moving up in the game, missing the action of their captain Moises Henriques, which will definitely build up some pressure on James Vince to perform. The pace attack will be led by Ben Dwarshuis while Dan Christian and Carlos Braithwaite will be in-charge of the game-turning batting. 

The upcoming match will be a battle of two equals as the Sydney-S are the defending champions & will definitely be looking forward to finding their first win of the season. Meanwhile, Melbourne-R is already high on their previous win & would want to continue their winning run. 

Pitch Report

The game will be played at the Bellerive Oval, Hobart. Chasing is known to be not an easy option on this ground & thus, the team winning the toss shall opt to bat first. 

Weather Conditions

The weather reports suggest a cloudy day during the game. However, there are no chances of rain. So, the fans can expect a full match.  

Playing XI

Sydney Sixers

Josh Philippe (WK), Jack Edwards, James Vince, Daniel Hughes (C), Jordan Silk, Carlos Brathwaite, Daniel Christian, Ben Dwarshuis, Stephen O’Keefe, Gurinder Sandhu, Ben Manenti.

Melbourne Renegade

Shaun Marsh, Aaron Finch (C), Sam Harper (WK), Rilee Rossouw, Jake Fraser-McGurk, Beau Webster, Benny Howell, Jack Prestwidge, Kane Richardson, Josh Lalor, Peter Hatzoglou.

Key Players

Sydney Sixers

James Vince

Josh Philippe

Melbourne Renegade

Shaun Marsh 

Aaron Finch


Most Popular