HomeCricketPunjab: All you need to know

Punjab: All you need to know

The Punjab franchise represents the colourful Punjab state in the Indian T20 League. The popular team is owned by famous Bollywood actress Preity Zinta. The Punjab-based franchise has had a bumpy Indian T20 League journey so far and is yet to win the trophy.  They started the maiden season as semi-finalists but their campaign after that went downhill. They did manage to get into the finals in 2014 under the leadership of George Bailey, but have struggled since then. Their 2021 squad will be led by KL Rahul, and the team’s bowling order have been strengthened with the inclusion of Jhye Richardson, Riley Meredith and Moises Henriques. 

Key players to watch out for in Indian T20 League 2021 season: 

  • Jhye Richardson 
  • Nicholas Pooran
  • Chris Jordan
  • Moises Henriques 
  • Chris Gayle 
  • Mohammed Shami

Most Popular