Tuesday, March 5, 2024
HomeSportsCricketPakistan Announces Squads for WI & ENG Series, Imad Returns for T20Is

Pakistan Announces Squads for WI & ENG Series, Imad Returns for T20Is

Pakistan have announced the squads for the upcoming England and West Indies tour featuring 3 ODIs, 8 T20Is, and 2 Tests. Pakistan will travel to England on June 25 after completing Pak T20 League 2021’s remainder. Pakistan have recalled their fast bowlers – Mohammad Abbas and Naseem Shah for the Test series against the West Indies. Abbas bagged 27 wickets in the County Championship in England this season. Leg-spinner Yasir Shah will also be back in action after missing out the Test series against Zimbabwe due to a knee injuryYasir Shah's inclusion is subject to clearing his fitness test. 

Nauman Aliretained his place after an impressive all-round show in Zimbabwe. They have included uncapped hard-hitting wicket-keeper batsman Azam Khan. He has scored 743 runs at an SR of 157.41 in his T20 career. Imad Wasim has also made a return to the T20I squad after missing out South Africa and Zimbabwe series. 

Chief Selector Muhammad Wasim said, "We have remained consistent in our selection and kept the same core of cricketers who have been in the set-up for a while. This is an extremely important and critical tour for Pakistan as we will be playing the ICC Men's Cricket World Cup Super League ODIs against England as well as the T20Is against England and the West Indies as part of our preparations for the ICC Men's T20 World Cup. The Jamaica Test will count towards the ICC World Test Championship.” 

Pakistan selector has also included uncapped batsman Saud Shakeel in the ODI squad. Shakeel was top run-getter in Pakistan's domestic cricket. Middle-order batsman Haris Sohail also made a return to the ODI squad.

Pakistan’s complete squads: 

ODIs: Babar Azam (c), Shadab Khan (VC), Abdullah Shafique, Faheem Ashraf, Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Haris Sohail, Hasan Ali, Imam-ul-Haq, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Salman Ali Agha, Sarfaraz Ahmed (wk), Saud Shakeel, Shaheen Shah AfridiUsman Qadir

T20Is: Babar Azam (c), Shadab Khan, Arshad Iqbal, Azam Khan, Faheem Ashraf, Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Sharjeel Khan, Usman Qadir

Tests: Babar Azam (c), Mohammad Rizwan, Abdullah Shafique, Abid Ali, Azhar Ali, Faheem Ashraf, Fawad Alam, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Imran Butt, Mohammad Abbas, Mohammad Nawaz, Naseem Shah, Nauman Ali, Sajid Khan, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Saud Shakeel, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shahnawaz Dahani, Yasir Shah (subject to fitness)Zahid Mahmood

MyTeam11 Desk
MyTeam11 Desk
A creative team of writers exploring the sports world from each & every end to serve you with exciting and engaging sports feed. Stay updated with all the recent occurences with our latest updates.  


To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.


Most Popular