HomeCricketNew Zealand Squad For World T20 Cup 2024

New Zealand Squad For World T20 Cup 2024

The New Zealand squad for the upcoming World T20 Cup 2024 has been named. They were the first team to announce their squad last month. Between 2022 and 2024, only two players have been omitted from the team. The likes of M. Guptill and A. Milne have been left out. R. Ravindra and B. Sears have replaced those players.

The Black Caps have only played one final, i.e in 2021, losing to Australia. Apart from this, the team has played the semis in 2007, 2016, and 2022. In the rest of the edition, they failed to go past Super Eight or Super 12 respectively.

New Zealand Squad:

K. Williamson (c), F. Allen, T. Boult, M. Bracewell, M. Chapman, D. Conway, L. Ferguson, M. Henry, D. Mitchell, J. Neesham, G. Phillips, R. Ravindra, M. Santner, I. Sodhi, T. Southee. 

Traveling Reserve: B. Sears

Williamson has been leading the team since the 2016 edition and currently, leads the team in only white-ball formats. Ravindra will play a World T20 Cup match for the first time. The rest of the team was part of the 2021 edition. 

For more interesting cricket-related blogs like these, visit MYTEAM11.com. Download the MYTEAM11 app if you are passionate about playing fantasy cricket.


Most Popular