Sunday, March 3, 2024
HomeSportsCricketNew Zealand ODI squad announced, Kyle Jamieson gets maiden ODI call up

New Zealand ODI squad announced, Kyle Jamieson gets maiden ODI call up

New Zealand Cricket Board on Thursday announced the 14- member squad for upcoming ODIs at home against India. New Zealand has named an all-new pace attack for the series following the injuries to Trent Boult, Matt Henry and Lockie Ferguson. The uncapped pace bowler Kyle Jamieson has been named in New Zealand's ODI squad alongside Scott Kuggeleijn and Hamish Bennett. Bennett and Kuggeleijn played their last ODIs on the 2017 tour of Ireland.

Jamieson was called up to the Test side in Australia late last year following an injury to Lockie Ferguson. 

Leg-spinner Ish Sodhi has been included only for the first ODI in Hamilton and will then be released to join the New Zealand A squad.

Tom Latham, who was out of the T20I squad due to a fractured finger has recovered and will take the wicket-keeping gloves in the upcoming ODIs. This will be New Zealand's first ODI assignment ever since the World Cup final in July last year.

NZ ODI Squad: Kane Williamson (c), Hamish Bennett, Tom Blundell, Colin de Grandhomme, Martin Guptill, Kyle Jamieson, Scott Kuggeleijn, Tom Latham (wk), Jimmy Neesham, Henry Nicholls, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi (only 1st ODI), Tim Southee, Ross Taylor

MyTeam11 Desk
MyTeam11 Desk
A creative team of writers exploring the sports world from each & every end to serve you with exciting and engaging sports feed. Stay updated with all the recent occurences with our latest updates.  


To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.

Most Popular