HomeCricketMumbai: All you need to know

Mumbai: All you need to know

Mumbai Indians will kick-off the 14th edition of Indian Premier League as defending champions. The Mumbai-based franchise is owned by India’s biggest conglomerate, Reliance Industries (RIL), headed by Mukesh Ambani. Currently captained by ace batsman Rohit Sharma, the team has won the winner’s title five times – 2013, 2015, 2017, 2019 and 2020 – and thus, riding high on confidence.

The much-talked-about auction for Indian T20 League 2021 saw Mumbai Indians making less tweaks to their line-up, as the squad already looked strong. The most notable buys for the team include Nathan Coulter-Nile (5 crore), Adam Milne (3.2 crore), and Piyush Chawla (2.40 crore) 

Key players to watch out for in Indian T20 League 2021 season:

  • Chris Lynn
  • Rohit Sharma
  • Kieron Pollard
  • Nathan Coulter-Nile
  • Hardik Pandya
  • Jasprit Bumrah
  • Quinton de Kock

Most Popular