HomeCricketMatch Report: Rajasthan vs Bangalore, Indian T20 League 2020

Match Report: Rajasthan vs Bangalore, Indian T20 League 2020

Rajasthan's luck was overshadowed by the carnage from ABD who took over Bangalore to finishing line. With another loss, Rajasthan's playoff hopes are betting blurred and Bangalore extended their lead on 3rd spot. 

Toss: Rajasthan opted to bat first 

Team Changes: Shahbaz Ahmed and Gurkeerat Singh Mann come in (Bangalore) 

Rajasthan was unchanged 

Venue: Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai

Detailed Match Report 

The new opening pair Stokes and Uthappa started on a positive note and added 50 runs before Morris got Stokes on 15. Chahal gave double blow 8th over to send Uthappa and Samson to pavilion on successive deliveries. Uthappa scored fine 41 off just 22 balls. Smith demoted himself at the number and added 56 runs with Buttler. Morris got Buttler out to give Rajasthan a big blow while Smith completed his comeback fifty. In final over, Morris conceded just 4 runs and finished his spell with 26/4 to see Rajasthan on 177 in 20-overs. 

Aaron Finch continued his poor form and went for 14. Devdutt Padikkal got Virat Kohli on the other hand to build a partnership. Bangalore avoided any blow in middle-overs. The duo was looking for an easy finish but Rajasthan got Kohli and Padikkal on successive deliveries to make a comeback in the game. The momentum shifted to Rajasthan but ABD was the man who tried to rescue Bangalore from tight bowling from Archer and Unadkat. In 19th over, ABD change the game with smashing three consecutive sixes and it made all the difference. ABD smashed six to Archer in last over to help Bangalore to win the match by 7 wickets. 

Star-performer of the match 

AB de Villiers is our star performer of the match. He came when Rajasthan was on driver's seat after two successive wickets. The wicket-keeper batsman finished the game with a match-winning knock of 55, including 6 sixes. 

Top 5 players who made an impact in the game 

Steven Smith 57 (36) 

Chris Morris 4-0-26-4 

Uthappa 41 (22) 

Virat Kohli 43 (32) 

ABD 55 (22) 


Most Popular