Monday, April 15, 2024


Despite some washout games, KPL 2019 has witnessed some action-packed matches in the last two weeks. Now, Mysuru Warriors and Hubli Tigers will make their way to the field for another cracker-jack of an encounter. The match will be played at Srikantadatta Narasimha Raja Wadiyar Ground, Mysore on 25th August 2019 and the live streaming will start at sharp 7:00 PM IST. 

Hubli Tigers season started with two horrific defeats against Shivamogga Lions and Bellary Tuskers in their first two matches. However, the team bounced back perfectly to win their next two games. With two consecutive wins, Hubli Tigers are placed at the third spot and will be aiming to push themselves up on the points table. 

On the other hand, Mysuru Warriors are still to open their account in KPL 2019. Their first and third game against Bengaluru Blasters and Belagavi Panthers were a washout, while the team faced big defeats in their second and fourth game. With no points in four matches, Hubli Tigers are placed at the second last spot in the points table and still hoping for the table to turn in their favour. 

Pitch Report 

Out of 52 T20 Domestic matches played at this venue, 27 times the team chasing the total have emerged victorious. The pitch usually favours batsman and being a day-nighter, dew factor will play a huge role in the second half of the match. The captain winning the toss is expected to bowl first and restrict the opposition to a low score. 

Weather Condition

The Weather forecast for the match is not good as in the evening it will be cloudy with chances of rain showers. The temperature will linger around 27 degrees Celsius and humidity is expected to in the mid-60s. 

Probable Playing XI

Mysuru Warriors: Dega Nischal, Aniruddha Joshi, Krishnamurthy Siddharth, Kishan S Bedare, Amit Verma (C), Jagadeesha Suchith, Shoaib Manager, Venkatesh Muralidhara, Vinay Sagar (WK), Devaiah KS, Vyshak Vijay Kumar

Hubli Tigers: Mohammed Taha, Shishir Bhavane, Pawan KB, R Vinay Kumar (C), Praveen Dubey, Aditya Somanna, Mahesh Patel, Luvnith Sisodia, KL Srijith, Mithrakanth Yadav, Abhilash Shetty

Key Players 

Mysuru Warriors: Jagadeesha Suchith, Amit Verma

Hubli Tigers: Vinay Kumar, Praveen Dubey

Follow MyTeam11 for more updates and information about the latest sports stuff.

MyTeam11 Desk
MyTeam11 Desk
A creative team of writers exploring the sports world from each & every end to serve you with exciting and engaging sports feed. Stay updated with all the recent occurences with our latest updates.  


To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.

Most Popular