Wednesday, March 29, 2023
HomeSportsCricketKolkata: All you need to know

Kolkata: All you need to know

The only team that has managed to keep the interest of the audience intact after Mumbai and Chennai, is Kolkata. Representing the City of Joy, Kolkata, the franchise is co-owned by Shah Rukh Khan, Juhi Chawla and her husband, Jay Mehta. The team has managed to bag the title two times, in the year 2012 and 2014 respectively, which is the 3rd highest after Mumbai (5) and Chennai (3) titles. The team has qualified for the playoffs for a total of 6 times. 

Ahead of the upcoming edition of the Indian T20 League, the player bought some key players in auction 2021 such as Shakib (3.2 Cr), Harbhajan Singh (2 Cr), and Ben Cutting (75 lakhs). 

Key players to watch out for in Indian T20 League 2021 season:

  • Shubham Gill
  • Eoin Morgan
  • Andre Russell
  • Pat Cummins
  • Shakib Al Hasan 
  • Varun Chakravarthy 
MyTeam11 Desk
MyTeam11 Desk
A creative team of writers exploring the sports world from each & every end to serve you with exciting and engaging sports feed. Stay updated with all the recent occurences with our latest updates.  


To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.

Most Popular