HomeCricketIreland Squad For World T20 Cup 2024

Ireland Squad For World T20 Cup 2024

Ahead of the World T20 Cup 2024, Ireland squad has been named. The team played their first World T20 Cup in 2009 and hasn’t looked back ever since. Notably, they wouldn’t have played in 2009 if not for Zimbabwe pulling out due to visa issues in England. Meanwhile, over the years, Ireland has managed to qualify for every edition of the tournament.

Their best performance was qualifying for the Super 12 round, beating two-time winners, West Indies and Scotland. In the second round, they also managed to beat the eventual-champions, England. In the upcoming edition, the team has been slated in the Group A with former champions, India and Pakistan, debutants USA and Canada

Ireland Squad:

P. Stirling (c), M. Adair, R. Adair, A. Balbirnie, C. Campher, G. Delany, G. Dockrell, G. Hume, J. Little, B. McCarthy, N. Rock, H. Tector, L. Tucker, B. White, C. Young

For the first time. Stirling is leading the team in World T20 Cups, having replaced Balbirnie. Most of the squad is pretty much the same apart from a few players. They are expected to compete with the likes of the USA and Pakistan.

Visit MYTEAM11.com to read more cricket-related blogs like this. Download the MYTEAM11 app if you want to play fantasy cricket.


Most Popular