HomeCricketIndia's tour of Sri Lanka to Start from July 13

India’s tour of Sri Lanka to Start from July 13

The dates for the India-Sri Lanka series have been finalized and it will start from July 13 with the ODI series. India will play three ODIs and three T20IS from July 13 to July 25. ODI series will part of the ICC’s CWC Super League and matches will be played on July 13, 16, and 18. T20I series will be played on July 21, 23, and July 25. Venues of the series will be announced soon by the Sri Lanka board.

There were some speculations about postponing this series due to the issue between players and the Sri Lankan board. Sri Lanka will also travel to England for the white-ball series but there is no update on this. Rahul Dravid will be the head coach of India because the main team is currently in England for the WTC Final and the 5-match Test series against England. BCCI will pick a different squad for this series and Dhawan might lead the squad. 

Here’s the schedule of the India-Sri Lanka white-ball series: 

1st ODI: July 13

2nd ODI: July 16

3rd ODI: July 18

1st T20I: July 21

2nd T20I: July 23

3rd T20I: July 25


Most Popular