HomeCricketIndian T20 League 2024 Awards List

Indian T20 League 2024 Awards List

The 17th season of the Indian T20 League has ended with Kolkata claiming their first title after 2014. Overall, they have won three titles, including the recent one. Over the course of two months and 74 games, a lot of action happened during the tournament, except for the final. 

This season’s finale can easily be regarded as the boring one with Kolkata easily going past Hyderabad. During the tournament, there were quite a few players and the teams who did well apart from winning the title. Let’s have a look at the players and the teams who won different awards. 

Indian T20 League 2024 Awards

Highest Run Getter – V. Kohli – He scored 741 runs in 15 games averaging 61.75, striking at 154.69 including a hundred and five fifties. This is the second time the right-hander has won the award.

Highest Wicket Taker – H. Patel – The right-arm pacer took 24 wickets in 14 games, averaging at 19.87 and striking at 12.25 including the best figures of 15/3. For the first time after 2021, the discarded India player won the award.

Spirit of Cricket Award – Hyderabad – Even though they were thrashed in the final, the 2016 winners managed to win the Spirit of the Cricket Award for being the most well-behaved team on the field. 

Emerging Player Award – N. K. Reddy – The Hyderabad all-rounder made his Indian T20 League debut in the 2024 season. After the public voting and commentators’ discussion, the right-hander won the award. 

Best Catch – R. Singh – The Kolkata all-rounder took a running catch  to send back A. Kulkarni during the Lucknow vs Kolkata match.  

Most Valuable Player – S. Narine – The Trinidadian delivered with both bat and ball as he took 17 wickets in 15 games and scored 488 runs.

For more interesting cricket-related blogs like this, visit MYTEAM11.com to read more blogs like these. With the World T20 Cup 2024 approaching fast, download the MYTEAM11 app if you love playing fantasy cricket.


Most Popular