Thursday, February 22, 2024
HomeSportsCricketIndian T20 League 2022: List of players retained by franchises

Indian T20 League 2022: List of players retained by franchises

The 8 teams in the Indian T20 League retained 27 players in the retention before the 2022 auctions. Chennai, Mumbai, Kolkata and Delhi are among the teams which retained 4 players each. Punjab is the only team with two retentions. Rajasthan, Bangalore and Hyderabad retained 3 players each. 

The players retained by teams are listed below.

Chennai: Ravindra Jadeja, MS Dhoni, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Moeen Ali

Mumbai: Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah, Suryakumar Yadav, Kieron Pollard

Delhi: Rishabh Pant, Axar Patel, Prithvi Shaw, Anrich Nortje

Kolkata: Andre Russell, Varun Chakaravarthy, Venkatesh Iyer, Sunil Narine

Punjab: Mayank Agarwal, Arshdeep Singh

Rajasthan: Sanju Samson, Jos Buttler, Yashasvi Jaiswal

Bangalore: Virat Kohli, Mohammed Siraj, Glenn Maxwell

Hyderabad: Kane Williamson, Abdul Samad, Umran Malik

MyTeam11 Desk
MyTeam11 Desk
A creative team of writers exploring the sports world from each & every end to serve you with exciting and engaging sports feed. Stay updated with all the recent occurences with our latest updates.  


To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.

Most Popular