Saturday, March 2, 2024
HomeSportsCricketIndia Tour of Ireland 2023: India vs Ireland Schedule, Venue & Squads

India Tour of Ireland 2023: India vs Ireland Schedule, Venue & Squads

India and Ireland will lock horns in a 3-match T20 tournament. The Irish will host the Men in Blue from 18th August to 23rd August in Dublin. In an interesting turn of events, Jasprit Bumrah will officially make his comeback in the India vs Ireland series, just before the upcoming Asia Cup 2023 and the World Cup.

BCCI recently announced that the pacer will captain the squad, in the absence of current skipper, Rohit Sharma. Additionally, a few other Indian players will also make a comeback to the squad after a long absence.

IND vs IRE Venue Details & Pitch Report

All three matches will take place at the historical The Village stadium situated in the capital city, Dublin. The stadium was built in 1861 and has a capacity of 11,500 spectators. So far, a total of 16 (Men’s) ODI matches have taken place at this venue.

The highest score on this ground is 377 which was scored by Sri Lanka against the hosts back in 2016. The lowest score on this ground is 82/10 which was scored by Ireland against Pakistan in 2016.

The pitch at The Village stadium has proven to be a batting track as the ball comes on the bat quite nicely in the initial overs of the match. However, the pacers have reaped benefits from the pitch in the past.

India vs Ireland Schedule

Date Match Details Time
Aug 18, Fri Ireland vs India, 1st T20I 7:30 PM IST
Aug 20, Sun Ireland vs India, 2nd T20I 7:30 PM IST
Aug 23, Wed Ireland vs India, 3rd T20I 7:30 PM IST

Official Squads for India Tour of Ireland


Paul Stirling (C), Andrew Balbirnie, Mark Adair, Ross Adair, Curtis Campher, Gareth Delany, George Dockrell, Fionn Hand, Josh Little, Barry McCarthy, Harry Tector, Lorcan Tucker, Theo van Woerkom, Ben White, Craig Young


Ruturaj Gaikwad, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Varma, Rinku Singh, Washington Sundar, Shivam Dube, Shahbaz Ahmed, Sanju Samson (wk), Jitesh Sharma (wk), Jasprit Bumrah (c), Ravi Bishnoi, Prasidh Krishna, Arshdeep Singh, Mukesh Kumar, Avesh Khan

Bumrah’s entry before the World Cup is good news for the Indian fans as his pace and nuances can be a big help on Indian pitches which do not have enough to offer the pace bowlers.

Moreover, youngsters Yashasvi Jaiswal and Rinku Singh are also elected in the 3-match series. Jaiswal made a fantastic entry in the West Indies tour, whereas the fans are still feeling euphoric from Rinku Singh’s five sixes in the IPL this year.

Ireland must be feeling ready after having a decent 2023 so far. However, with the current Indian squad, the Irishmen will have to be on their toes for this season.

Don’t forget to witness the action on the field as well as on MyTeam11. 



To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.

Most Popular