India to take on Mexico, Peru and Brazil in Nations Cup 2019

The fixtures are out for the IFA7 Nations cup in Mexico. India will take on Mexico, Peru and Brazil in the tournament which is scheduled to start from 16th October 2019. Veteran player, Mehtab Hossain has been given responsibility to lead the Indian team.   

India will play their first game against Brazil on October 16 followed by second match against Mexico on 17th October 2019. Mehtab Hossain led side will play the final group match against  Peru on October 18. 

Total eight teams are participating in the tournament divided into two groups (Group A and Group B). Mexico, Peru, India and Brazil have been included in Group A while Ecuador, Canada, France, Costa Rica will fight with each other in Group B. 

Here's the schedule 

The top two teams from each group will qualify for the playoffs. The first semi-final will be played between group A topper and the team that finishes at second spot in group B. While in the second semi-final,group B winners will lock horns with group A second place team. Both the semi-final will held on same date i.e. October 19 at Mexico city. The teams that emerge victorious in both the semi-finals will meet each other in grand finale on October 20 at the same venue. 

Follow MyTeam11 for more updates and information about the latest Sports stuff