HomeCricketIndia Announces Women’s Squad for White-Ball Series against Africa

India Announces Women’s Squad for White-Ball Series against Africa

India announced an 18-women squad for the home series against South Africa which will kick start from March 7 in Lucknow. South Africa will play five ODIs and three T20Is. It will be the first international assignment for India after the T20 World Cup Final 2020. South Africa women's team has arrived in Lucknow. 

Mithali Raji will lead the ODI team and the T20I squad will be led by Harmanpreet Kaur. Kaur will be vice-captain of ODI squad, while Smriti Mandhana has been appointed as the vice-captain of the T20I squad. Sushma Verma replaced Taniya Bhatia and marked her comeback after a long time in both ODI and T20I squads

Proteas women will play a warm-up game before the ODI seriesThe five ODIs will start from March 7 and the T20I series will start from March 20.

Here’s the full Women’s squad: 

ODI: Mithali Raj (C), Smriti Mandhana, Jemimah Rodrigues, Punam Raut, Priya Punia, Yastika Bhatia, Harmanpreet Kaur (VC), D. Hemalatha, Deepti Sharma, Sushma Verma (wk), Swetha Verma (wk), Radha Yadav, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Jhulan Goswami, Mansi Joshi, Poonam Yadav, C. Prathyusha, Monica Patel 

T20I: Harmanpreet Kaur (C), Smriti Mandhana (VC), Shafali Verma, Jemimah Rodrigues, Deepti Sharma, Richa Ghosh, Harleen Deol, Sushma Verma (wk), Nuzhat Parveen (wk), Ayushi Soni, Arundhati Reddy, Radha Yadav, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Poonam Yadav, Mansi Joshi, Monica Patel, C. Prathyusha, Simran Dil Bahadur


Most Popular