Monday, February 26, 2024
HomeSportsCricketIndia announces its team for the T20 World Cup

India announces its team for the T20 World Cup

The Board of Control for Cricket in India announced the squad for the T20 World Cup on Wednesday. Apart from Varun Chakravarthy and Rahul Chahar the selectors have gone with Ashwin as their primary spinner because of his experience in the sport. Fans are a bit disappointed as they dropped Dhawan despite his excellent form in the Indian T20 League. 

Battling his luck, Yadav was not getting any opportunities to play for the country from a long time. The 30-year-old Mumbai batsman, quite known for his magnificent batting style, has a chance to prove his worth in the upcoming tournament. 

Playing IX: Virat Kohli(C), Rohit Sharma(VC), K L Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant(WK), Ishan Kishan(wk), Hardik Panndya, Ravindra Jadeja, Rahul Chahar, Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Varun Chakravarthy, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami.

Standby Players: Shreyas Iyer, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar.

Prithvi Shaw, T Nataranjan, Shikhar Dhawan, Yuzvendra Chahal among other top guns failed to get a place in the team.

Former Indian captain MS Dhoni is assigned as the mentor of the team.

MyTeam11 Desk
MyTeam11 Desk
A creative team of writers exploring the sports world from each & every end to serve you with exciting and engaging sports feed. Stay updated with all the recent occurences with our latest updates.  


To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.

Most Popular