Monday, April 15, 2024
HomeSportsCricketIndia announce Test squad for first two Tests against England

India announce Test squad for first two Tests against England

BCCI has announced the Test squad for the upcoming WTC assignment against England. There are so many changes in the squad after the triumph in Australia. The captain Virat Kohli is back in the captain’s role. Ishant Sharma and Hardik Pandya made their return to the squad. Spin all-rounder Axar Patel earned the Test called up. India have also retained Washington Sundar and Kuldeep Yadav for the first two tests. Natarajan and Prithvi Shaw has been dropped for the England series. Vihari, Shami, Umesh, Saini, and Jadeja were not considered due to injury. 

India’s final squad for the first two Tests: 

Virat Kohli (C), Rohit, Gill, Agarwal, Rahane, Pujara, Pant, Saha, Hardik, KL Rahul, Bumrah, Ishant, Siraj, Thakur, Ashwin, Kuldeep, Washington Sundar, Axar

MyTeam11 Desk
MyTeam11 Desk
A creative team of writers exploring the sports world from each & every end to serve you with exciting and engaging sports feed. Stay updated with all the recent occurences with our latest updates.  


To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.

Most Popular