Friday, February 23, 2024
HomeSportsCricketIndia announce Squad for WTC Final and England series

India announce Squad for WTC Final and England series

India named the final squad for WTC Final and England Test series. Virat Kohli will lead the side and Ajinkya Rahane will be the vice-captain. All-rounder Hardik Pandya and opener Prithvi Shaw have been dropped from the squad. KL Rahul and Saha both have been added despite the injury and health issues. Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami, and Hanuma Vihari made comeback after suffering the injury on the Australia tour. Hanuma Vihari is already in England and playing county cricket. Mayank Agarwal has also retained his place but Bhuvi, Navdeep Saini, and Kuldeep Yadav missed out their place from the Test squad. 

Abhimanyu Easwaran, Prasidh Krishna, Avesh Khan, and Arzan Nagwaswalla will be the standby players for the WTC final and England Test series. India will face New Zealand in the World Test Championship final at Southampton from June 18 and later, meet England in the 5-match Test series which will start from August 04. 

Here’s the complete Indian squad: 

Rohit, Gill, Mayank, Pujara, Kohli (c), Rahane (vc), Vihari, Pant (wk), Ashwin, Jadeja, Axar, Sundar, Bumrah, Ishant, Shami, Siraj, Thakur, Umesh; Rahul & Saha (subject to fitness clearance)

MyTeam11 Desk
MyTeam11 Desk
A creative team of writers exploring the sports world from each & every end to serve you with exciting and engaging sports feed. Stay updated with all the recent occurences with our latest updates.  


To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.

Most Popular