HomeCricketInd vs. Sri Lanka 3rd T20I Match Prediction

Ind vs. Sri Lanka 3rd T20I Match Prediction

Team India would look to seize the series against Sri Lanka when they will enter the field on Friday for the third and final T20I in Pune. After the first match got called off due to rain, India registered a commanding win in the second T20I in Indore. The ‘Men in Blue’ didn’t give any respite to the young Lankan side throughout the match and were far superior in all department.

Batting first, Sri Lanka never really settled in the middle and lost wicket in clusters. Indian bowled with perfect line and length and never really allowed Lankan batsmen to get away. Man of The Match Navdeep Saini bowled with pace and was pretty impressive throughout his spell. Shardul Thakur too chipped in with wickets towards the end. 

All in all, Kohli and Co. will be pretty confident going into the final T20I. However, India would want to avoid any sort of complacency, considering the fact that they have been inconsistent in T20 format in the last 12 months.

Sri Lanka will probably make some changes in their playing XI as they struggled in the middle overs in the last match. Malinga might go for Angelo Mathews as the veteran can provide some solidity in the middle order.

Match Information: 

Date: January 10, 2020, Friday

Time: 07:00 PM (IST)

Venue: Maharashtra Cricket Association (MCA) Stadium, Pune

Head to Head

Matches Played


Sri Lanka

No Result 





Pitch Report

The MCA Stadium has been slow in the past with the ball gripping into the surface and assisting the spinners. Dew will again play a crucial role in this match and both the captains will look to chase.

Weather Conditions 

The weather in Pune is clear for Friday. The temperature will be around 15 degree Celsius and humidity level will be in 60s.

Probable Playing XI


Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Virat Kohli (C), Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (WK), Shivam Dube, Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Navdeep Saini.

Sri Lanka

Danushka Gunathilaka, Avishka Fernando, Kusal Perera (WK), Angelo Mathews, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Dasun Shanaka, Dhananjaya De Silva, Wanindu Hasaranga, Lahiru Kumara, Lasith Malinga (C), Kasun Rajitha.

Key Players


KL Rahul

Virat Kohli

Sri Lanka

Lasith Malinga

Angelo Mathews


Most Popular