HomeFootballIFL Match Prediction: Bengaluru FC vs Odisha

IFL Match Prediction: Bengaluru FC vs Odisha

Bengaluru FC will host Odisha FC in another exciting clash of IFL on Wednesday (22nd January). The match will be played at Sree Kanteerava Stadium in Bengaluru. The game will kick-start at 7:30 PM IST. Bengaluru’s loss in the last match has opened the IFL points table wide open. Teams like Chennaiyin FC and Jamshedpur FC are back in the contention for playoffs. Bengaluru is now standing at the third spot with 22 points. Odisha FC, on the other hand, has now won four back to back matches and toppled Mumbai to secure the fourth spot.

After winning two back to back matches, Bengaluru FC suffered a disappointing 0-2 loss against Mumbai City FC. Bengaluru’s defence, who has been the strongest this season, committed few blunders that eventually cost them the match. Bengaluru FC started well and pushed their forwards to create chances but Mumbai City's watchful defending denied them from scoring. Carles Cuadrat’s men would look to bounce back in their next match but it won’t be easy against the in-form Odisha.

Odisha FC, at the same time, are roaring high with four consecutive wins in the tournament. In their previous fixture, Odisha secured a come-from-behind victory against Hyderabad. Aridane Santana was the star for Odisha as his two goals proved to be the winner. Odisha FC will be pretty confident ahead of the Bengaluru clash, however, Josep Gombau will be vary of Odisha’s fragile defence and will look to improve it ahead of the crucial encounter.

Match Details

Date: January 22nd, 2020, Wednesday

Venue: Sree Kanteerava Stadium, Bengaluru

Timings: 7:30 PM (IST)

Probable Playing Line-up

Bengaluru FC

Gurpreet Singh Sandhu, Rahul Bheke, Albert Serran, Juanan Gonzalez, Nishu Kumar, Dimas Delgado, Erik Paartalu, Harmanjot Singh Khabra, Ashique Kuruniyan, Sunil Chhetri, Manuel Onwu.


Francisco Dorronsoro (GK), Gaurav Bora, Shubham Sarangi, Narayan Das, Carlos Delgado, Nandhakumar Sekar, Vinit Rai, Xisco Hernandez, Marcos Tebar, Jerry Mawihmingthanga, Aridane Santana.

Key Players

Bengaluru FC

Sunil Chhetri

Gurpreet Singh Sandhu


Aridane Santana

Xisco Hernandez


Most Popular