HomeFootballIFL Match Prediction: Bengaluru FC vs Mumbai City FC

IFL Match Prediction: Bengaluru FC vs Mumbai City FC

Bengaluru FC are set to host Mumbai City FC in an exciting IFL clash at the Sree Kanteerava stadium in Bengaluru, on Sunday. The match will kick off at 7:30 PM IST. The defending champions are in fine form and will look to continue their domination at home. Mumbai City, on the other hand, has been struggling ever since their opening win and are still searching for their second victory.

Bengaluru FC’s defence has been exceptional in this season so far, Carles Cuadrat's men have conceded only two goals in seven games. But the team is struggling with their forwards. However, they are still unbeaten in this season. The team has won 3 games and played four draws so far and are currently rooted at the second spot. They would look to finish top of the league, and grab that Asian Football League spot.

Mumbai City’s defence, on the other hand, has been under par. They have conceded 13 goals so far in this season. They do have the tools in forward positions, but it will be a tough task for their attackers to go past the rock solid Bengaluru defence. Jorge Costa will be hoping he can translate some of the team's effort into a win.

Match Details

Date: 15th December 2019

Kickoff Time: 7:30 PM IST

Venue: Sree Kanteerava Stadium, Bengaluru

Head to Head:

This will be the fifth meeting between the two sides in the IFL. While Bengaluru has won twice, Mumbai ran out winners in one game. The two sides played out a draw in the last season.

Probable Lineups

Bengaluru FC

Gurpreet Singh Sandhu, Harmanjot Singh Khabra, Rahul Bheke, Juanan Gonzalez, Nishu Kumar, Dimas Delgado, Erik Paartalu, Raphael Augusto, Udanta Singh, Ashique Kuruniyan, Sunil Chhetri.

Mumbai City

Amrinder Singh, Sarthak Golui, Pratik Chaudhari, Mato Grgic, Subhasish Bose, Rowllin Borges, Paulo Machado, Raynier Fernandes, Modou Sougou, Mohamed Larbi, Amine Chermiti

Key Players

Bengaluru FC

Sunil Chhetri

Gurpreet Singh Sandhu

Mumbai City

Mato Grgic

Paulo Machado


Most Popular