HomeFootballIFL Match Prediction: ATK vs Bengaluru FC

IFL Match Prediction: ATK vs Bengaluru FC

ADK is all set to host high-flying Bengaluru FC in an important IFL clash on Wednesday, with both sides looking to cement their places in the top four. The game will kick-off at 7:30 PM IST at Salt Lake Stadium, Kolkata. ADK will look to re-assert their supremacy in the league, after two dull matches. Bengaluru FC, on the other hand, are coming into this game after a 2-0 win against NorthEast United.

After dominating in the first five games, ADK has struggled in the last few games. After suffering a defeat against Goa FC, ADK drew their last game 2-2 against Hyderabad, with Roy Krishna finding himself on the scoresheet for Antonio Habas’ side.

So far, they have played 8 games in which they have got four wins and faced two defeats with two draws and collected 14 points. ADK are just one-point shy of the second-placed Bengaluru. They will look to go back to the top of the IFL standings with a win against the defending champions.

After a disappointing home defeat against Mumbai City, Bengaluru FC bounced back brilliantly with a 2-0 win against NorthEast United in their previous match.  Bengaluru pulled ahead against the United, when Sunil Chhetri (68th) scored from the penalty spot. Centre-back Albert Serran (80th) scored the second goal as Carles Cuadrat's side climbed to the second spot with 16 points from nine matches. Bengaluru will look to give their manager a Christmas present with a win.

Match Details

Date: December 25th, 2019, Wednesday

Venue: Salt Lake Stadium, Kolkata

Timings: 7:30 PM (IST)

Probable Playing Line-up


Arindam Bhattacharya, Pritam Kotal, Agus Garcia, Anas Edathodika, Prabir Das, Michael Soosairaj, Jayesh Rane, Carl McHugh, Edu Garcia, David Williams and Roy Krishna.

Bengaluru FC

Gurpreet Singh Sandhu, Harmanjot Singh Khabra, Rahul Bheke, Juanan Gonzalez, Nishu Kumar, Dimas Delgado, Erik Paartalu, Raphael Augusto, Udanta Singh, Ashique Kuruniyan, Sunil Chhetri.

Key Players


Roy Krishna 

David Williams

Bengaluru FC

Sunil Chhetri

Gurpreet Singh Sandhu


Most Popular