Saturday, December 9, 2023
HomeSportsCricketHyderabad: All you need to know

Hyderabad: All you need to know

Being in the cash-rich league for just 7 years, Hyderabad has managed to set their foot right. Founded in the year 2012, the team represents the City of Nizams and has their home ground as Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad. Playing their first tournament in the year 2013, the team finished their first season as one of the playoffs qualifiers. But their performance dipped in the next two seasons before they made an enchanting comeback in the year 2016, winning their maiden Indian T20 League title against Virat Kohli-led Bangalore. 

The team has played in 8 seasons so far, out of which, they ended up qualifying for the playoffs a total of 6 times, emerged as champions once and as runners-up at another occasion. They will be moving towards the upcoming edition with the hopes of clinching the title once again. 

Key players to watch out for in Indian T20 League 2021 season: 

  • David Warner
  • Bhuvneshwar Kumar
  • Rashid Khan
  • Kane Williamson
  • Manish Pandey
  • Wriddhiman Saha
MyTeam11 Desk
MyTeam11 Desk
A creative team of writers exploring the sports world from each & every end to serve you with exciting and engaging sports feed. Stay updated with all the recent occurences with our latest updates.  


To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.

Most Popular