HomeCricketEngland to Host India for 5 Tests in 2021 Home Summer

England to Host India for 5 Tests in 2021 Home Summer

The England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) has released their home summer 2021 for both men and women. After a successful home summer in 2020 with COVID-19 restrictions. For 2020, ECB will now host matches across all the major grounds. 

ECB has unveiled the schedule for Team India. England will host India for the 5-Test matches series in their 2021 home summer from August 4 in Trent Bridge. The Lord’s will host India in the second Test of the series from August 12. The next three Tests will be played at Emerald Headingley, the Kia Oval, and Old Trafford. This series will be the first assignment in ICC World Test Championship 2021-23. In June 2021, England will also host the final of the World Championship 2019-21 at Lord's. 

Here’s the complete schedule of India’s tour to England: 

4-8 August, 1st Test Match, Trent Bridge

12-16 August, 2nd Test Match, Lord’s

25-29 August, 3rd Test Match, Headingley

2-6 Sept, 4th Test Match, Kia Oval

10-14 Sept, 5th Test Match, Old Trafford

“We had an amazing summer of international cricket this year with some memorable performances, and we know how much enjoyment it brought to people whilst staying at home. Next year we’ve got another big international programme to look forward to, with the thrill of a five-Test series against India as the centrepiece, compelling white ball series for our men and women,” ECB Chief Executive Officer, Tom Harrison said. 

It will be the first time England and India will play 9 Test matches in a single year. England will tour India earlier to play 4 Tests in February 2021. England will also host Pakistan and Sri Lanka in the white-ball series, which will start before the Test series. 


Most Popular