Thursday, December 7, 2023
HomeSportsCricketEngland announces T20I squad for India series

England announces T20I squad for India series

England have announced a full-strength 16-man squad for the five-match T20I series against India. The T20 squad will depart for India on February 26 and the first match will be played on March 12. Jos Buttler will make his return to India. Sardar Patel Stadium in Ahmedabad will host all three matches in March. Liam Livingstone got the reward of his blistering form in Australia T20 League 2020-21. England have also included two reserve players Jake Ball and Matt Parkinson. Alex Hales didn’t feature in the squad despite a remarkable season in Australia T20 League this edition. 

Here’s the England squad for T20Is: 

Eoin Morgan (c), Moeen Ali, Jofra Archer, Jonathan Bairstow, Sam Billings, Jos Buttler, Sam Curran, Tom Curran, Chris Jordan, Liam Livingstone, Dawid Malan, Adil Rashid, Jason Roy, Ben Stokes, Reece Topley, Mark Wood

MyTeam11 Desk
MyTeam11 Desk
A creative team of writers exploring the sports world from each & every end to serve you with exciting and engaging sports feed. Stay updated with all the recent occurences with our latest updates.  


To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.

Most Popular