Thursday, February 22, 2024
HomeSportsCricketDelhi: All you need to know

Delhi: All you need to know

Delhi is the Indian T20 League franchise that represents India’s capital city. The team is jointly owned by the GMR Group and the JSW Group. Delhi have struggled in the Indian T20 League since the departure of Virender Sehwag and Gautam Gambhir. They have often found themselves in the bottom half of the points table in the past. The team’s initial season went pretty well as they reached the semi-finals consecutively in 2008 and 2009 period, but they went nowhere after that. However, the young and revamped squad did wonders in the Indian T20 League 2019 as they reached the playoffs after 10 years. In 2020, they made into the finals of the tournament. The team has included some big hitters in the squad and they will be hoping to clinch their maiden title this season. 

Key players to watch out for in Indian T20 League 2021 season:

  • Shimron Hetmyer 
  • Shikhar Dhawan 
  • Steve Smith 
  • Ajinkya Rahane 
  • Marcus Stoinis
  • Ravichandran Ashwin 
MyTeam11 Desk
MyTeam11 Desk
A creative team of writers exploring the sports world from each & every end to serve you with exciting and engaging sports feed. Stay updated with all the recent occurences with our latest updates.  


To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.

Most Popular