HomeCricketCricket Australia reveal their Test XI of the decade

Cricket Australia reveal their Test XI of the decade

Cricket Australia, on Monday, released their Test XI of the decade and Indian skipper Virat Kohli is the only Indian who made it to the squad. Virat Kohli topped the Test centuries tally with 27, seven of which were doubles. He has multiple hundreds against all the Test nations he has faced, and his performances has gone to new heights since he became captain in 2014; he averages 63.80 as captain and his win percentage of 62.26 is the best of any India skipper.

At present, he is the number one Test batsman in the world while India are at the top of ICC Test Rankings for more than three years now.

Cricket Australia’s Test XI has four players from England, one from New Zealand, two from South Africa and three from Australia. Former England skipper Alastair Cook and David Warner has been named as openers in the team. Kane Williamson is at number 3 followed by Steve Smith.

Kohli is at number five and has been named the captain of the side. He is followed by former South Africa captain AB de Villiers. England’s Ben Stokes has been picked as the only allrounder in the team. In the bowling department, Cricket Australia has gone for three pacers and one spinner. Dale Steyn, Stuart Broad and James Anderson are the three pacers while Nathan Lyon is the only spinner.

Here is Cricket Australia’s Test XI of the Decade:

Alastair Cook, David Warner, Kane Williamson, Steve Smith, Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Ben Stokes, Dale Steyn, Stuart Broad, Nathan Lyon, James Anderson


Most Popular