HomeCricketChennai vs Bangalore, Indian T20 League 2020, Match Preview

Chennai vs Bangalore, Indian T20 League 2020, Match Preview

The diverted Chennai takes on Bangalore in the second double-header game on Saturday in the Indian T20 League 2020

Match Timings: Oct 10, 7:30 PM

Team Preview 

The 10-wickets victory over Punjab couldn’t give Chennai a winning momentum as yellow army chocked in Abu Dhabi to suffer yet another defeat against Kolkata. After a compelling bowling display in the second half of the Kolkata innings, Chennai was on a happy side and the duo Watson and Rayudu almost took Chennai towards the winning total but the middle-order trauma went on high as they collapsed when they required just 78 from 60 balls. Chennai cannot survive on their top-order. The middle-order should also make efforts to win matches for Dhoni. Jadhav might be dropped on Saturday but nobody can question their skipper who backed their team despite losing three back-to-back games. Will Tahir make a way or Ruturaj comes in for Jadhav? Chennai is yet to find their best possible XI. 

Meanwhile, Bangalore has a different story as they produce an outstanding show one day or fell like a paper on another day. With three wins out of five, they can find themselves in the top four but they have to fix their issues which were exposed against Delhi. The death-overs issue is yet to be solved and if they get the success on it, they can easily save those pressure 20-30 runs in the end. Chris Morris might get the game after recovering from the injury and Moeen Ali will be dropped. Morris might solve the death-overs issue along with Udana. Despite the defeat in the previous game, they are a tough opponent to beat for Chennai. 

Pitch Report 

Dubai International Cricket Stadium is a pure balanced track for batting and bowling both. If provides plenty of help to spin and the pace can also draw attention with the new ball. The ongoing trend is assuring the captain to bat first and this would be an idea call on this surface. 

Possible XI 


Shane Watson, Faf du Plessis, Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni (c & wk), Kedar Jadhav/Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Bravo, Sam Curran, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar, Karn Sharma/Piyush Chawla 


Devdutt Padikkal, Aaron Finch, Virat Kohli (c), AB de Villiers (wk), Moeen Ali/Chris Morris, Shivam Dube, Washington Sundar, Isuru Udana, Navdeep Saini, Mohammed Siraj, Yuzvendra Chahal 

Key Players 


Faf du Plessis 

This season – M; 6, Runs: 299, Avg: 74.75 

Shane Watson 

Previous outings –83 (53), 50 (40) 


Devdutt Padikkal 

This season – M:5, Runs: 178, Avg: 35.60 

Yuzvendra Chahal 

This season – M:5, Wickets: 8, Avg: 18  


Most Popular