HomeCricketBangladesh T20 League Match Prediction: Dhaka Platoon vs. Rajshahi Royals

Bangladesh T20 League Match Prediction: Dhaka Platoon vs. Rajshahi Royals

The 26th match of Bangladesh T20 League will witness an exciting encounter between Dhaka Platoon and Rajshahi Royals today (30th Dec 2019) at Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur. The match is slated to begin at 6:00 PM IST. Both teams are placed comfortably in the top half of the ladder. Both the sides have done fairly well so far and we can expect a tight knit contest between the two teams. 

Dhaka Platoons have had a see-saw sort of tournament so far. The Mashrafe Mortaza-led side is coming off a big defeat in their previous encounter. They lost to Chattogram Challengers by a significant margin of six wickets.

The team is currently hanging midway in the points table with eight points. They have won four and lost three matches in their seven games so far and another loss could dent their chances of making it to the playoffs.

Rajshahi Royals, on the other hand, are enjoying the tournament so far. Andre Russell’s men are rooted on the second spot in the points table after winning five out of their first six matches. The Royals will have an upper hand in this match as they defeated the Platoons by eight wickets at the same venue during their first encounter.

Royals would look to win this match as another victory will help them topple the Chattogram Challengers from the first spot on the table.

Pitch Report 

The pitch at Shere Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka is known for being batting-friendly. The dew will play a huge role in this night match and both teams will look to chase.

Weather Conditions

The conditions will be on the hazy side and the temperature will be around 24 degrees Celsius.

Probable Playing XI

Dhaka Platoon

Tamim Iqbal, Anamul Haque (wk), Mahedi Hasan, Mominul Haque, Jaker Ali, Asif Ali, Shadab Khan, Thisara Perera, Wahab Riaz, Mashrafe Mortaza (C), Hasan Mahmud.

Rajshahi Royals

Liton Das (wk), Afif Hossain, Shoaib Malik, Ravi Bopara, Andre Russell (C), Alok Kapali, Irfan Sukkur, Nahidul Islam, Farhad Reza, Mohammad Irfan, Taijul Islam.

Key Players 

Dhaka Platoon

Tamim Iqbal

Thisara Perera

Rajshahi Royals

Shoaib Malik

Andre Russell


Most Popular