HomeCricketBangalore: All you need to know

Bangalore: All you need to know

Led by the champion Virat Kohli, this franchise represent the city of Bangalore. Tagged as the underachievers of the tournament, the team has various big names associated with itself. However, their weak-middle order has always been a major setback for the team. The Bangalore-based franchise has qualified for the playoffs 6 times emerging as runners-up on three occasions, but have failed to lift the trophy even for once.

Ahead of the upcoming edition of the Indian T20 League, the team had released few players and bought some key players such as Jamieson (15 Cr), Maxwell (14.25 Cr), and Daniel Christian (4.80 Cr). They walked-in the Player Auctions held at Chennai in February 2021 to pick some strong players, eyeing victory in the upcoming season. 

Key players to watch out for in Indian T20 League 2021 season:

  • Virat Kohli
  • Glenn Maxwell 
  • AB de Villiers
  • Daniel Christian 
  • Kyle Jamieson 
  • Yuzvendra Chahal 

Most Popular