HomeCricketAustralia T20 League Match Prediction: Sydney Sixers vs Sydney Thunder

Australia T20 League Match Prediction: Sydney Sixers vs Sydney Thunder

In the 14th match of Australia T20 League, Sydney Sixers will lock horns with Sydney Thunder on 28th December at Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG). The match will begin at 1:40 PM IST. While Sydney Sixers are rooted on the third spot with 4 points in four matches, Sydney Thunder is sitting comfortably on top with 5 points in three matches.

Sydney Thunder have made an incredible start to the 2019-20 edition of the Australia T20 League. Having won two out of their two completed matches, Callum Ferguson and his men are placed on top of the points table. In their first two encounters, the Thunders defeated the Melbourne Renegades and Brisbane comprehensively. Their third match against the Adelaide Strikers got abandoned due to bad air quality at Canberra. Thunders’ batters have been in top form so far and the team will be confident ahead of their 4th match.

After two consecutive defeats, Sydney Sixers bounced back in a grand fashion as they defeated Perth Scorchers by 48 runs in their fourth match of the tournament. The Sixers are now sitting on the third position with two wins.

The Australia T20 League leading wicket-taker, Tom Curran, has been among the Sixers' most impressive performers so far with five wickets at 12.4. Curran’s variations on an SCG track might come handy for the Sixers. The all-rounder was the top performer with the bat as well in the last match. Curran scored 43 of just 21 balls at a strike rate of 204.

Head to Head

Matches Played

Sydney Sixers

Sydney Thunder

No Result





Pitch Report

The pitch here is slightly on the slower side and the batsmen will have to work their way in. Spinners will play a crucial role on this surface.

Weather Conditions

The weather on Saturday will be absolutely fine. Some clouds will hover around but that will not impact the game. The temperature is expected to be somewhere around 18-22 degrees Celsius.

Probable Playing XI

Sydney Sixers

Josh Philippe (wk), Daniel Hughes, James Vince, Moises Henriques (c), Jordan Silk, Hayden Kerr, Tom Curran, Sean Abbott, Ben Dwarshuis, Ben Manenti, Lloyd Pope.

Sydney Thunder

Usman Khawaja, Alex Hales, Callum Ferguson (C), Matthew Gilkes (WK), Alex Ross, Chris Morris, Daniel Sams, Chris Green, Arjun Nair, Nathan McAndrew, Jonathan Cook.

Key Players

Sydney Sixers

Josh Philippe

Tom Curran

Sydney Thunder

Alex Hales

Chris Green


Most Popular