HomeCricketAustralia T20 League: Hobart Hurricanes vs Brisbane Heat

Australia T20 League: Hobart Hurricanes vs Brisbane Heat

Match 21 of the ongoing Australia T20 League will see Hobart Hurricanes taking on the Brisbane at the Bellerive Oval in Hobart. The game will set in motion at 1:40 PM IST. Both teams are coming into this game with a loss in their previous match. While Hobart Hurricanes are now standing at the fourth spot, Brisbane Heat has slipped to seventh position.

Hobart Hurricanes were edged out by Melbourne Stars in their previous encounter in a rain-affected match. Hurricanes posted a below par total of 69 in their 11 overs. Hurricanes' top-order struggled against Star’s bowling line-up under favourable bowling conditions. Hurricanes bowlers too were upto the task as they got two quick wickets in the first powerplay, but Stoinis and Peter Handscomb’s crucial 52 runs partnership took the game away from the Hurricanes as they lost by four runs (DLS method).

Brisbane Heat has a stuttering start to the tournament. They crashed to their third defeat in the tournament against Perth Scorchers. The Heat’s woeful display with the bat cost them the match as they bundled out on just 109 in reply to Scorchers 149. After restricting Scorchers to 149, Hurricanes’ hope faded pretty quickly as they lost four wickets inside the powerplay. The Heat couldn’t recover from that early blow and lost to Scorchers by a significant margin.

Both teams will look to bounce back from their previous setback and we can have a fascinating contest in our hands.

Head to Head

Matches Played

Hobart Hurricanes

Brisbane Heat

No Result





Pitch Report

The Bellerive Oval is a batting pitch. The average score on this track is 182. Batting first has been a good option in this pitch and we can expect a similar tradition in this match as well.

Weather Conditions

The weather will be partly cloudy, but no showers are expected during the game. The temperature is expected to be somewhere around 15 degree Celsius.

Probable Playing XI

Hobart Hurricanes

D’Arcy Short, Simon Milenko, Caleb Jewell, Ben McDermott (C & WK), David Miller, George Bailey, James Faulkner, Nathan Ellis, Clive Rose, Qais Ahmad, Riley Meredith.

Brisbane Heat

Chris Lynn (c), Tom Banton (wk), Jimmy Peirson, Matt Renshaw, Sam Heazlett, Max Bryant, Ben Cutting, Josh Lalor, Mark Steketee, Ben Laughlin, Zahir Khan.

Key Players

Hobart Hurricanes

Qais Ahmad

D’Arcy Short

Brisbane Heat

Chris Lynn

Matt Renshaw


Most Popular