HomeCricketAustralia T20 League: Adelaide Strikers vs Sydney Thunder

Australia T20 League: Adelaide Strikers vs Sydney Thunder

The table topper Adelaide Strikers will take on the Sydney Thunder in another thrilling encounter of Australia T20 League. The 17th match of this popular league will be played on 31st December 2019 at the Adelaide Oval. The game will kick start at 1:40 PM IST. This will be the second encounter between these two teams in this season. The first match was abandoned due to the bad air quality in Canberra.

Adelaide Strikers are on a roll in this year’s Australia T20 League. Strikers is the only unbeaten team remaining in tournament and they are looking very strong in the competition. They clinched their third victory in their previous match against the Melbourne Renegades; thanks to the man of the match performance given by Afghan star Rashid Khan.

Strikers bowling and batting have clicked together so far and they are unlikely to tinker with their winning squad. 

Sydney Thunder, on the other hand, are coming into this match with a defeat against the Sydney Sixers. Thunder’s edged out by their city rivals in the Sydney Smash on a thrilling Super Over. The team is struggling a little with their middle order and will look to improve on that aspect before the big match. Sydney Thunders are currently sitting on the third spot with five points.

Head to Head

Matches Played

Adelaide Strikers

Sydney Thunder

No Result





Pitch Report

The pitch at the Adelaide Oval has been a high-scoring venue and we can expect the same on this match as well.

Weather Conditions

The weather will be good for this encounter. The temperature is expected to be somewhere around 22-24 degree Celsius.

Probable Playing XI

Adelaide Strikers

Philip Salt, Jake Weatherald, Matthew Short, Alex Carey (C & WK), Jonathan Wells, Cameron White, Rashid Khan, Cameron Valente, Peter Siddle, Wes Agar, Billy Stanlake.

Sydney Thunder

Usman Khawaja, Alex Hales, Callum Ferguson (c), Matthew Gilkes, Alex Ross, Daniel Sams, Chris Morris, Chris Green, Arjun Nair, Chris Tremain, Jonathan Cook.

Key Players

Adelaide Strikers

Jake Weatherald

Rashid Khan

Sydney Thunder

Usman Khawaja

Callum Ferguson


Most Popular