Tuesday, March 5, 2024
HomeSportsCricketAustralia Announces Ashes 2021-22 Schedule

Australia Announces Ashes 2021-22 Schedule

Cricket Australia announced the schedule for the upcoming Ashes series which will kick start from December 08 in Gabba, followed by four more Tests in Adelaide, Melbourne, Sydney and Perth. The second Test in Adelaide Oval will be the Day-Night Test. Currently, Australia have retained the Ashes after their previous home win and 2-2 series draw in England. Australia will also mark men’s home summer just after the T20 World Cup. The main home summer will start in September with India-Australia women’s series, followed by Australia T20 League. 

The Women’s team will also play Ashes with England which will start just after the Men’s Ashes. The only Test will be played in Canberra from January 27. Both women’s teams will later play three T20Is and three ODIs. Australia may also play with Afghanistan in a one-off Test in November this home summer which will be announced soon. The men’s team will start their international assignment in West Indies when they will play three ODIs and five T20Is. It will be Australia’s first international match after the gap of five months. 

Men's Ashes schedule

1st Test: December 8-12, Gabba

2nd Test: December 16-20, Adelaide Oval (Pink-Ball Test)

3rd Test: December 26-30, MCG

4th Test: January 5-9, SCG

5th Test: January 14-18, Perth

Women's Ashes schedule

Only Test: January 27-30, Manuka Oval

1st T20I: February 4, North Sydney Oval

2nd T20I: February 6, North Sydney Oval

3rd T20I: February 10, Adelaide Oval

1st ODI: February 13, Adelaide Oval

2nd ODI: February 16, Junction Oval

3rd ODI: February 19, Junction Oval

MyTeam11 Desk
MyTeam11 Desk
A creative team of writers exploring the sports world from each & every end to serve you with exciting and engaging sports feed. Stay updated with all the recent occurences with our latest updates.  


To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.


Most Popular