Team Hyderabad: All Your Need to Know

Being in the league for just 7 years, the team has managed to set their foot right. Founded in the year 2012, the team represents Hyderabad and has their home ground as Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad. Playing their first Indian T20 League tournament in the year 2013, the team finished their first season as one of the playoffs qualifiers. But their performance dipped in the next two seasons before they made an enchanting comeback in the year 2016, winning their maiden Indian T20 League title against Virat Kohli-led Bangalore. Out of the 7 seasons the team has played, they ended up qualifying for the playoffs a total of 5 times, out which they were champions once and Runners-up once. They will be moving towards the upcoming edition with the hopes of clinching the title once again.

Key Players to Watch Out This Season:

All Articles