Team Chennai: All Your Need to Know

Under the stewardship of MS Dhoni, the 'Yellow Army' has bagged the Indian T20 League winner's title three times, in 2010, 2011, and 2018. Chennai have been one of the most successful franchise of the tournament as their squad is known to be the hub of some of the most experienced players. In fact, there are some players who have been part of their team since the inaugural season. The three-time Indian T20 League champion entered the auction to purchase the 2020 squad with a meager purse and managed to get some potential picks, namely Sam Curran (5.5. Cr), Piyush Chawla (6.75 Cr), and Josh Hazlehood (2 Cr). For the 13th edition of Indian T20 League, Chennai have retained 19 and released 5 players, without trading any player in 2020.

Key Players to Watch Out This Season:

All Articles